Take Note

Happy Times = Hawk Times

Homecoming and Family Weekend, October 6 and 7

Board of Trustees

Huntingdon College Board of Trustees, 2017–2018

  • Chairman: Mr. Dave G. Borden
    Chairman; Aldridge, Borden, & Co., P.C.; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Vice Chairman: Ms. Leura Garrett Canary ’78
    Attorney; Retirement Systems of Alabama; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Secretary: Ms. Betty T. McMahon ’64
    Civic Leader; Birmingham, Ala.
  • Mr. Robert Howard Adams
    Vice President; Capital Veneer Works Inc.; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mr. John N. Albritton Jr.
    Retired Banker; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Ms. Glenda A. Allred ’91
    Alabama Deputy State Treasurer; Office of State Treasurer; Montgomery, Ala.
  • The Honorable James H. Anderson ’76
    Circuit Court Judge; Montgomery Circuit Court; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mr. G. Carlton Barker ’70
    President and Chief Executive Officer; Servisfirst Bank; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Dr. Sanders M. Benkwith
    Retired Ophthalmologist; Montgomery, Ala.
  • The Reverend Dr. P. Lawrence Bryars
    Lead Pastor; Frazer Memorial United Methodist Church; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mr. John C. Bullard Sr.
    Trustee Emeritus
    Retired Chief Executive Officer; Bullard & Williams Inc.; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Ms. Carol Butler
    Executive Director; Mike & Gillian Goodyear Foundation; Birmingham, Ala.
  • Ms. Lucinda Samford Cannon
    Real Estate Developer; Cannon Ventures LLC; Opelika, Ala.
  • Dr. C. Richard Chappell
    Retired Professor; Destin, Fla.
  • The Reverend Sherill Clontz
    Senior Pastor; Aldersgate United Methodist Church; Huntsville, Ala.
  • Mr. Berrell Cobb ’13, Advisory Member
    Mental Health Counselor, Julia Tutwiler Prison; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mr. H. David Cobb II
    President and CEO; MMI Outdoor Inc.; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mr. Mark Colson ’07
    Senior Vice President for Governmental Affairs and Chief of Staff, Business Council of Alabama;
    Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mr. Lee H. Copeland
    Attorney; Copeland, Franco, Screws, & Gill, PA; Montgomery, Ala.
  • The Reverend Dr. Rob Couch
    Senior Pastor; Christ United Methodist Church; Mobile, Ala.
  • The Reverend Dr. Kenneth A. Dunivant
    Senior Pastor; Tuscaloosa United Methodist Church; Tuscaloosa, Ala.
  • Mr. Frederick A.  Frost ’81
    Chief Attorney; Exxon Mobil Chemical Corporation; Houston, Texas
  • The Reverend Dr. Edward R. Glaize ’85
    Senior Pastor; Fairhope United Methodist Church; Fairhope, Ala.
  • Bishop David Graves
    Bishop; Alabama-West Florida Conference; The United Methodist Church
    Montgomery, Ala.
  • The Reverend Nancy Hastings Hornsby
    Clergy; Birmingham, Ala.
  • Ms. Wanda A. Howard ’81
    Project Manager; Atlanta, Ga.
  • Mr. David Hudson Jr. ’81
    President and Owner; Dixie Pulp & Paper Inc.; Tuscaloosa, Ala.
  • Ms. Katrina Keefer ’95
    Chief Financial Officer; Baptist Health; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Dr. G. Mark Kingry Jr. ’87
    Orthodontist; Kingry Orthodontics; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Ms. Phebe Mason Lee ’69
    Civic Leader; Mobile, Ala.
  • Ms. Beverly Gordy McKinney ’70
    Civic Leader; Montgomery, Ala.
  • The Reverend Dr. Brian Miller
    Senior Minister; Aldersgate United Methodist Church; Montgomery, Ala.
  • The Reverend Dr. Rick Owen
    District Superintendent; Central District; The North Alabama Conference
    The United Methodist Church; Birmingham, Ala.
  • The Reverend Dr. Jeremy Pridgeon
    Senior Pastor; First United Methodist Church-Montgomery; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Dr. Celia S. Rudolph ’80
    President, Muscle Shoals City Schools School Board; Muscle Shoals, Ala.
  • Mr. Robert E. Seibels III
    Senior Vice President, Investments; Stifel Financial Corporation; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Ms. Elizabeth Couey Smithart ’86
    Attorney; Union Springs, Ala.
  • The Reverend Vaughn Stafford
    Lead Pastor, Clearbranch United Methodist Church, Trussville, Ala.
  • Mr. Anthony C. Stallworth ’78
    Executive Director, Alabama High School Athletic Association, Rutledge, Ala.
  • Dr. Eugene E. Stanaland ’60
    President; Gene Stanaland Enterprises; Auburn, Ala.
  • Mr. David F. Steele
    Attorney; Monroeville, Ala.
  • Dr. Charles G. Tomberlin ’60
    Life Member
    Radiologist; Opp, Ala.
  • Mr. W. Kendrick Upchurch III
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer; W.K. Upchurch Construction Inc.; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Bishop Debra Wallace-Padgett
    Bishop; North Alabama Conference, The United Methodist Church; Birmingham, Ala.
  • Dr. Laurie Jean Weil
    Civic Leader and Retired Veterinarian; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Ms. Diane S. Wendland ’53
    Life Member
    Civic Leader; Autaugaville, Ala.
  • The Reverend J. Cameron West
    President of the College; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mr. William B. Wilson ’90
    President; Jim Wilson & Associates LLC; Montgomery, Ala.
  • Ms. Lois Flowers Youngblood
    Civic Leader; Birmingham, Ala.
  • Ms. Betty Waite Zoller
    Northeast District Lay Leadership, North Alabama Conference, Huntsville, Ala.